So this is democracy…

December 22, 2005

Please read this before you comment.

Now, before you defend him, let me point out that I understand the need for solidarity. What I don’t understand is the need for speed. This is not a light matter. Just because the Bill passed through the Dewan Rakyat unnoticed does not mean that they condone it. They might not have read it properly.

There are several points of contention that must be addressed before the Bill can be passed. The senators, it would seem, cannot amend the Bill. They can debate it, but they cannot change any part of it. I would say: SEND IT BACK TO DEWAN RAKYAT! Make all the changes and then send it back up.

Tell me this: Why should men get part of their current wives’ property when they marry new wives? Why do these Idiots want to mess with Islam and give what is (from what I understand) a female right to a male? And why, FOR THE LOVE OF ALLAH! are they deviating so much from the original translation and intentions of Islam? I may be wrong, but it looks to me that the people who put this Bill together are the real Kafir ones, and not non-Muslims like me.

Now excuse me while I go and kill some mobiles in Gunbound.

3 Responses to “So this is democracy…”

  1. Lord Zhilbar said

    Hmm…

    I’m not seeing how that makes ANY sense, ever.

    Just by marrying a new person, you now own some of your current wife’s property? Yeah, I’m coming up with a complete Whiskey Tango Foxtrot on that.

  2. Sol said

    I agree with ya.

    Unfortunately, this kinda fight rests on girls like you.

    They see some broadsword-wielding guy coming and they’ll spot him more than a mile away.

    Capish? 😉

  3. Aww…. But that would be fun.

    Can you imagine the ironic implications of that to the situation @hand? ^_^

Leave a Reply

