Books Galore!!!

April 30, 2006

Complete Annonated Works of Shakespeare (Illustrated) for RM50. Nuff said.

List to follow. Altogether: RM135. ^_^

Dictionary of Astrology (including intros to Norse, Celtic, Chinese, Egyptian and SOUTH AFRICAN!)

ALL THREE BOOKS OF GARTH NIX IN ONE SET UNDER RM 25.

Magyk for RM21.

I am happy. ^_^

4 Responses to “Books Galore!!!”

  1. Lord Zhilbar said

    *Makes mental note to see how she’d like Asimov’s Guide to Shakespeare*

  2. CHiQ said

    Lolz, I was there too, on the second day, bought 4 books.

    I almost bought the Shakespeare but…
    1. I have a paperback copy
    2. and another leather bound, lightweight paper, all edges gilt *dated more than a century old ago* antique set of 6 books that was sent to me from NZ by a lovely person (whom I’ve never met)
    3. I couldn’t find a copy in the Times sale that I was happy with.

    Yes, I was bragging at #2 šŸ˜›

  3. *Drools* OMG… Piccies? :p

  4. CHiQ said

    Hehe… I took some pics a while ago but I don’t know where they are, maybe I’ll blog about the set in my next post and take some new pics. Hmm, that would be an idea now wouldn’t it…

Leave a Reply

