Angela Aki- Kodoku No Kakera

July 15, 2007

Japanese lyrics taken from here:

tokei no hari ga ni ji o sashi te konya mo nemure nu yoru ga ki ta
koi no hitotsu ushinatte mo douyou suru koto wa nakatta
ima made nara tameiki o tsuite kako ni fukitobashiteita

aishikata ga wakaranai dake ja naku hito o shinjiru koto ga dekinai mama
tada jikan dake ga sugite yuku watashi o okizari ni shite

kanashimi ga atte hitori ni natte
kodoku no kakera o mune ni daite
anata ni deatte hajimete kidzui ta
shiawase ga aru koto o

tsuyogarazu anata ni tsutaeru kara kondo wa kaeranai de

kanashimi ga atte hitori ni natte
kodoku no kakera o mune ni daite
namida o nagashite jibun o yurushite
kodoku no kakera o tebanashitara
ashita wa waratte anata o aishite

shiawase o kanjiyou
shiawase ni nareru kara

As usual, English and Romanji to follow when I find them. Wrong song earlier.😛

ALSO! As a bonus, for a limited time only, Angela Aki’s latest encouraging single: Tashika Ni.

Found the English translation:

The clock’s hands points to two
Tonight’s another sleepless night
I didn’t stagger even when I lost one of my loves
Till now, I’d let out a sigh
And it’ll carry me to the past

Not only did I not understand how to love
I couldn’t trust anyone as well
With that I just let time pass me by
And abandoning me behind

With sorrow I became alone
Holding the fragments of solitude close to my heart
After having met you, I realized for the first time
That happiness exists

The one night we spent drenched in the rain
Was enough to bind us together
I forgot all the pain I held
And became honest with myself

Although it is now too late for compensation
I feel its still far too early to give up
Swallowing those half spoken words
I turned my back on you once again

With kindness, with warmth
It slowly melts away my solitude
Even with betrayal I wish to believe
That happiness exists

Because I can tell you this without pretending to be strong
Please don’t return this time

With sorrow I became alone
Holding the fragments of solitude close to my heart
With tears flowing, I forgave myself
Letting go of those fragments of solitude
I’ll laugh tomorrow, I’ll love you
Let’s experience happiness
Because we can become happy

2 Responses to “Angela Aki- Kodoku No Kakera”

  1. LovedAngelChild said

    GYAAA I’ve been looking foreverrrrr :: heart attack ::

    Geminianeyes: You’re welcome! *Treats so that she doesn’t die from the heart attack*

  2. The Skater Palmpada said

    Thanks a lot
    I like this song very much

Leave a Reply

