In times of need

August 24, 2007

The Internet is a wonderful thing. Or a Bad thing, depending on your point of view.

Word spreads fast, especially in the IRCFiesta community. I’ve heard of people banding together, getting together, but not till yesterday did I really appreciate it. Not till yesterday did I really appreciate what Rylands had created and unknowingly nurtured. I’ve not seen people banding together so quickly and so efficiently for a reason. It’s the first time I’ve seen a trip with purpose carried out so fast. It’s the first time I’ve seen people gather money so quickly. It’s the first time I’ve seen true sorrow.

To all those left behind…

In memory of him.

To Boss

T__________T

One Response to “In times of need”

  1. Karcy said

    I’m sorry to hear that. I’m looking at his DeviantArt account now.

    I had several friends from online communities who passed away. When they go, their art remains, and our memories of them. I guess it’s a reminder of how important it is to leave something beautiful behind.

    Geminianeyes: I agree. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

